Anit Ragging Cell


Maharashtra Prohibition of Ragging Act 1999 which is in effect from 15th May, 1999 has the following provisions for Action against Ragging.

Ragging within or outside of any educational institution is prohibited.

Whosoever directly or indirectly commits, participates in, abets, or propagates ragging within or outside any educational institution shall, on conviction, be punished with imprisonment for a term up to 2 years and / or penalty, which may extend to ten thousand rupees.

Any student convicted of an offence of ragging shall be dismissed from the educational institution and such student shall not be admitted in any other educational institution for a period office years from the date of order of such dismissal.

Ragging is Prohibited as per the decision of the Supreme Court of India in Writ Petition No. (C) 656/1998.AICTE has framed regulation which has been notified vide F.No.37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated July 1, 2009 (available on AICTE web portal at Grievance>Anti-Ragging) on curbing the menace of ragging.

ICP Anti-ragging cell members:

ICP Anti-ragging cell members:

Sr. No. Anti Ragging Committee Members Orgnization
1 Dr. Anagha Joshi Principal, SCES’S , Indira college of Pharmacy
2 Police Inspector Hinjewadi Police Station, Pune State Government of Maharashtra.
3 Mr. Sandeep Gaekwad Director- Administration & HR. IGI
4 Mr. Deendayal Vaidya Sakal Newspaper ( Local Media)
5 Dr. Dayanand Kannur Vice Principal, Indira College of Pharmacy
6 Mrs. Vishakha Hastak SCES’S Indira College of Pharmacy, Pune (Pharmacist)
7 Dr. Suniti Gore DES, Fergusson  College, Pune ( Parent)
8 Ms. Rajashree Waralikar Warden, Galaxy Hostel, Indira Group of Institutes, Pune
9 Mr. Kapale Shailesh SCES’S Indira College of Pharmacy, Pune (Student)
10 Ms. Shilpa Gupta SCES’S Indira College of Pharmacy. (Student)
11 Ms. Dhruvi Ghosar SCES’S Indira College of Pharmacy. (Student)