Important Notice: ADMISSION NOTICE FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-2024 - FOR INSTITUTE LEVEL ADMISSIONS AND SEATS LIKELY TO REMAIN VACANT AFTER CAP ROUNDS FOR B. PHARM. AND PHARM. D. TILL 10/09/2023.         dmissions open for B.Pharm & Pharm.D plz visit to register in the CAP 2023 process.


Enquire Now

Thank you!

About Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC)

SCES’S INDIRA COLLEGE OF PHARMACY, PUNE established Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) to promote innovation-based ecosystem on the campus. IIC encourages creativity of students and faculties by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes. IIC also conducts various brainstorming sessions and national-level competitions to create a vibrant environment of start-up and entrepreneurship. An important trend is that educational institutions in India are beginning to play a vital role in developing entrepreneurial competencies and include entrepreneurship as a core course in technical and business education. A greater emphasis has been laid in recent years on benefits of entrepreneurial focused education at universities, instilling confidence in students to turn ideas into reality. ICP-IIC aims to boost the entire innovation value chain by amalgamating the knowledge and enriching experience from the researchers, academic and research institutes, start-ups and industry to foster an innovation culture at the institutional level ecosystem.


  • To create a vibrant innovation ecosystem.
  • Establish an ecosystem for scouting ideas and pre-incubator for ideas.
  • Develop better cognitive abilities amongst students.
  • To extrapolate the student’s projects to achieve national sustainable goals and thus to inculcate social responsive behaviours among students.
  • To provide a platform for entrepreneurship development and encourage the students to choose entrepreneurship as their careers.
  • To motivate and support student’s ideas for developing a viable product, service, or platform.
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework (ARIIA).

Constitution of ICP Institution’s Innovation Council

ICP’s Innovation Council’s composition, in line with AICTE-MHRD recommendations, is proposed to be as follows:

Sr. No. Name of Member Member Type (Teaching/
Nonteaching / External Expert)
Key Role in IIC
1 Dr. Anagha Joshi Teaching President
2 Dr. Dayanand Kannur Teaching Vice president
3 Mrs. Anjali Naik Teaching Convenor Social media coordinator
4 Dr. Shraddha Devarshi Teaching Innovation-activity Coordinator
5 Dr. Manasi Wagdarikar Teaching Start-up activity coordinator
6 Mrs. Meghna Dabhadkar Teaching Internship coordinator
7 Dr. Madhur Kulkarni Teaching IPR Coordinator
8 Mrs. Pradnya Kulkarni Non-Teaching ARIIA and NIRF coordinator
9 Dr. Abhijit Gothoskar External Expert Expert from nearby industry association
10 Mr. Sukumar Laxman Atik External Expert Start-up/ Alumni Entrepreneur
11 Dr. Niraj Bafna External Expert Expert from nearby industry association
12 Mrs. Prerana Dongre External Expert Patent Expert
13 Mr. Shubham Pawar Teaching Members
14 Mrs. Monika Sharma Teaching Members
15 Dr. Pooja Janardan Teaching Members
16 Mrs. Pallavi Chouhan Teaching Members
17 Ms. Aishwarya Huparikar Teaching Members
18 Dr. Digambar Ambikar Teaching Members
19 Ms. Tejal Bele Teaching Members

Charter of ICP’s Innovation Council:

The functions of IIC will be:

  • To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by MIC in a time-bound fashion.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  • Organize periodic workshops, seminars and interactions with entrepreneurs, investors and professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  • Create ICP’s innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by the Institution’s faculty members and students.
  • Organize Hackathons, Idea Competitions, Mini challenges, etc. with the involvement of industrial partners.

IICC 2021-22 Guest Lectures